The club’s Annual General Meeting will be held on Saturday, November 5th. The meeting will be held in the basement of the Clocktower Brew Pub on Bank Street and will commence at noon.


The purpose of the AGM, amongst other things, is to review the season that has passed, review club finances, decide on a dues structure and budget for the coming season, and vote in the club executive for the next season. This is a very important meeting as it provides the opportunity for members of club to affect how the club is run by providing input, voting on key issues, and participating in the election of the club executive.


Additionally, this year the club will be ratifying a new constitution that has been drafted this year as per the instruction of the club at last year’s AGM.


All members in good standing with the club are strongly encouraged to attend. If you cannot attend the AGM and are in good standing, you are encouraged to assign your proxy to someone who is attending the meeting (please confirm that they are in fact attending). Once you have arranged a proxy, you must send an email to stating who your proxy is to make it official.


A complete agenda will be sent out early next week along with the confirmation of the location and timing and the draft constitution for your review.


If there are any specific items you would like on the agenda, please send an email with that information to ASAP.


Please also make it known you have interest in running for a position on the club executive.


Elections for the following club positions will take place at the meeting:

President – Incumbent: Chris Fox

Treasurer – Incumbent: Jason Ainslie

Secretary – Incumbent: Ken Ash

VP Admin – Incumbent: Sebastian Cray

VP Game Men – Incumbent: Geoff Ives

VP Game Women – Incumbent: Parastoo Badie

VP Development – Lee Ann Napiorkowski, Mike Ash


Comments are closed.