The OBBRFC held its 2016 Annual General Meeting on November 26. The new and outgoing Executives would like to extend a huge thanks to all members that took the time to come out and give the AGM such a great showing, with a special mention to the Clocktower Brew Pub for hosting us.

The Club is pleased to welcome its new Executive Committee for 2017:

President: Marc Sorrie

Secretary: Allie Hodgson

Treasurer: John Walsh

Vice Presidents, Game – Men: Andrew Fawcett & Jeremy Salgo

Vice President, Game – Women: Lydia Kedney-Bolduc

Vice President, Development: Nancy Norton

Vice President, Administration / Registrar: Mitch Niles

The Club is also proud to be introducing Jacob Lowe and Quinn Nadon-Stencill into the newly created roles of co-Directors of Junior Rugby. The purpose of these new positions is to place u18 players as ambassadors to the Executive on behalf of the junior program to help identify and relay feedback, as well as to propose suggestions to foster improvements to the team.

The OBBRFC owes a debt of appreciation to the following outgoing Executive members for their stellar work over the past several years: Clint Hodges, Ken Ash, Geoff Ives, and Lucas Bloess. Their efforts have helped ensure that the new Executive is off to a strong start.

Comments are closed.