The Ottawa Beavers and Banshees hosted their annual awards banquet on January 28. The winners are as follows:

Rookies of the year

Beavers: Jacob Cummer
Banshees: Michaela Norgren

Most Improved Players

Beavers: James Haggarty
Banshees: Hailey Meade
Junior Beavers: Tristan Ouellet

Captain’s Award

Beavers: Ryan Cossar
Banshees: Jennifer Huntley

Chris Davis Memorial Award

Les Shaw

President’s Trophy

Geoff Ives

Second Team MVP

Beavers: Ryan Cossar

First Team MVP

Beavers: Marc Sorrie
Banshees: Sandy Kechichian
Junior Beavers: Brandon Harvey

Congratulations to all of this year’s winners, and a huge thanks to the Clocktower for hosting us!

Comments are closed.